Genre: Classical
Label: Analogphonic
Size: 12"
Composer: Beethoven
Format: 33RPM,


Elly Ney Beethoven Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14, 23, 31 180g Import 2LP

Elly Ney

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

High Quality Pure Analogue 180g Vinyl 2LP!
Mastered from the Original Masters of Universal Music!
Pressed at Pallas!

Elly Ney was a German romantic pianist who specialized in performing music by Beethoven. Born in Dusseldorf, her grandmonther introduced her to the works of Beethoven and supported her studies of the piano. She later traveled the world including the USA, playing in carnegie Hall in New York City.

Her face is unforgettable; here, surely is wisdom and a matured sense of values such as we seldom find, and that view is supported by her playing. In the final movement of the Moonlight does she perhaps overdo the little hesitations on the barlines? Is the middle movement too slow? Perhaps, but after all it is marked allegretto, and this slow tempo, which may well be right, grows on you... She is best in the variations, where her playing takes on an almost mesmeric quality. The finale is not polished, but effective enough, and, like Browning, she makes the long repeat in the second half, a repeat which Fischer says is always disregarded. In her hands the repeat seems meaningful and well worth making.


  • Audiophile 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • 2 records in 2 individual jackets
  • Pressed at Pallas GmbH in Germany
  • Audiophile analogue mastering by Rainer Maillard at Emil Berliner Studios in Berlin
  • Mastered from the original analogue master tapes of Universal Music
  • Analogphonic release


Elly Ney piano


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

LP 1
Klaviersonate Nr. 14 Cis-moll Op. 27 Nr. 2 (Mondschein-Sonate)
  1. Satz: Adagio Sostenuto
  2. Satz: Allegretto
  3. Satz: Presto Agitato
Klaviersonate Nr. 23 F-moll Op. 57 (Appassionata)
  1. Satz: Allegro Assai
  2. Satz: Andante Con Moto
  3. Satz: Allegro Ma Non Troppo
LP 2
Klaviersonate Nr. 8 C-moll Op. 13 (Pathétique)
  1. Satz: Grave-Allegro Di Molto E Con Brio
  2. Satz: Andante Cantabile
  3. Satz: Rondo-Allegro
Klaviersonate Nr. 31 As-dur Op. 110
  1. Satz: Moderato Cantabile, Molto Expressivo
  2. Satz: Allegro Molto
  3. Satz: Adagio, Ma Non Troppo-Fuga. Adagio Ma Non Troppo

Customers Also Like