Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Svart Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Elonkorjuu Harvest Time LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

1972 Finnish Rock Rarity On Vinyl LP!
Classic Prog-Rock Influenced By Cream, Free, Black Sabbath & Colosseum!

The original vinyl of Harvest Time, the debut album by the Finnish band Elonkorjuu (which means "Harvest" in Finnish), has been among the most valuable collectors' items in Finnish rock - its average prize in 2021 is over 1200 euros, and even over 2000 euros have been paid for a mint copy.

Recorded almost entirely live and originally released in 1972, Elonkorjuu's Harvest Time is a best-kept secret for many Scandinavian prog aficionados. With music inspired by groups like Cream and Free, and with a progressive and free-jam style, Elonkorjuu is one of the few bands that successfully progressed the whole heavy blues/psych-rock style in a way that made them a little unique and ahead of their time. Drawing initially from the schools of bands like Sabbath and Colosseum, the album expands on those influences with soulful church organ and cutting guitar from leader Jukka Syrenius. Needless to say, Harvest Time is entirely worth its reputation as a sought-after treasure. It is a killer album from beginning to end with heavy guitar work all over and great vocals sung in English,which is rare for a Finnish band of this era.

Finally receiving a worthy reissue from the vinyl obsessives at Svart Records, Harvest Time sees the light of day again on gatefold vinyl, including new liner notes. If you have an ear and place in your heart for the shadowy and mysterious world of early heavy progressive rock, then it's probably "Harvest Time" for you!


  • Vinyl LP
  • Gatefold with OBI strip
  • New Liner Notes


Side A:

  1. Unfeeling
  2. Swords
  3. Captain
  4. Praise To Our Basement
  5. Future

Side B:

  1. Hey Hunter
  2. The Ocean Song
  3. Old Man's Dream
  4. Me And My Friend
  5. A Little Rocket Song

Customers Also Like