Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mercury
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Elton John Breaking Hearts 180g LP

Elton John

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

18th Studio Album Newly Remastered on 180g Vinyl LP!
Contains the Mega Hit "Sad Songs (Say So Much)"!
First Time on Vinyl in Nearly 40 Years!

Released in June 1984, Breaking Hearts consolidated the success of the previous year's 2 Low 4 Zero, which had elevated Elton to the upper echelons of the world's charts. Replicating the formula of the previous album, it was recorded at AIR Montserrat, with his core players Davey Johnstone, Dee Murray, and Nigel Olsson. It contains the much-loved single "Sad Songs (Say So Much)," "Passengers," and "Who Wears These Shoes."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • First Time on Vinyl Since 1984
  • Remastered in 2022
  • Made in Germany


Side One:

  1. Restless
  2. Slow Down Georgie (She's Poison)
  3. Who Wears These Shoes?
  4. Breaking Hearts (Ain't What It Used to Be)
  5. Li'l 'Frigerator

Side Two:

  1. Passengers
  2. In Neon
  3. Burning Buildings
  4. Did He Shoot Her?
  5. Sad Songs (Say So Much)

Customers Also Like