Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mercury
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Elton John Elton John 180g 2LP (Transparent Purple Vinyl)

Elton John

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Deluxe 50th Anniversary Edition On 180g Transparent Purple Vinyl 2LP!
Includes A Bonus Disc Of B-Sides, Rarities & More!

Deluxe Edition celebrating the 50th anniversary of Elton John's self-titled breakthrough album. Originally released in 1970, it features his first Top 10 hit, "Your Song," as well as the classics "Border Song" and "Take Me to the Pilot." This limited edition 2LP set includes the remastered album, plus a bonus disc of B-sides, rarities, and demos pressed on transparent purple 180-gram vinyl.


  • Limited Edition
  • 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Transparent Purple Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine
  • Vinyl mastering by Sean Magee at Abbey Road Studios, London
  • Bonus LP of B-Sides, Rarities & Demos
  • Unreleased Versions of "Border Song" & "Bad Side Of The Moon"
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in Germany
  • Limited time download voucher


Side 1:

  1. Your Song
  2. I Need You To Turn To
  3. Take Me To The Pilot
  4. No Shoe Strings On Louise
  5. First Episode Hienton

Side 2:

  1. Sixty Years On
  2. Border Song
  3. The Greatest Discovery
  4. The Cage
  5. The King Must Die

Side 3 (Bonus Tracks):

  1. Your Song (Piano Demo)
  2. I Need You To Turn To (Piano Demo)
  3. Take Me To The Pilot (Piano Demo)
  4. Sixty Years On (Piano Demo)
  5. Border Song (Piano Demo)
  6. Bad Side Of The Moon (Piano Demo)

Side 4 (Bonus Tracks):

  1. Thank You Mama (Piano Demo)
  2. All The Way Down To El Paso (Piano Demo)
  3. I'm Going Home (Piano Demo)
  4. Bad Side Of The Moon
  5. Grey Seal
  6. Rock And Roll Madonna

Customers Also Like