Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Universal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Costello & The Attractions Trust 180g LP

Elvis Costello & The Attractions

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl LP!
Remastered From Original Master Tapes!

Released in 1981, Trust is the fifth album from Costello and his fourth with The Attractions. The album has a cynical feel due to his disapproval of the politics of the country as well as discontentment in his marriage at that time.

"At the top of the Costello album heap (not there alone, though), Trust issued in 1981 is Elvis Costello peaking in anger and disillusionment and coupling his discontent to wiry melodic constructions riding atop tautly tensioned rhythms. The album title is obviously album that you can listen to repeatedly and always find something new to appreciate, aided by what I think is one of Costello's best sounding recordings—particularly the cleanly rendered tom, snare and cymbal sound. Keyboards are juicy too." - analogplanet, Music 10/11. Sound 10/11

• 180g Vinyl
• Remastered from original master tapes

Side A:

1. Clubland
2. Lovers Walk
3. You'll Never Be A Man
4. Pretty Words
5. strict Time
6. Luxembourg
7. Watch Your Step
Side B:
1. New Lace Sleeves
2. From A Whisper To A Scream
3. Different Finger
4. White Knuckles
5. Shot With His Own Gun
6. Fish 'n' Chip Paper
7. Big Sister's Clothes

Customers Also Like