Genre: Pop Rock


Elvis Presley King Creole Soundtrack Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Mono SACD

Elvis Presley

$15.00 $29.99
(You save $14.99 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Cyber Monday Special! Limited Quantities Available! Hurry Offer Ends Dec 3rd!

Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Numbered, Limited Edition! Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

King Creole is Elvis Presley's sixth album and his fourth film, released in 1958, it was the last movie Elvis made before entering the army and features him in a serious dramatic role, rather than the light romantic comedies he would soon become known for in the early '60s. The album includes songs written and recorded expressly for the film and followed the film release by over ten weeks. The album peaked at #2 on the Billboard Top Pop Albums chart.

The eleven songs include a hot title track by Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller that was a dazzling showcase for Elvis' intense, exciting lead vocal. Leiber and Stoller had two other songs in the film including "Trouble," arguably the film's most memorable song. Years later Presley returned to this song for his tremendously successful television comeback special.

Other hits featured in the album are "Hard Headed Woman" and "Don't Ask Me Why" which were also released as two sides of the first single on July 10, 1958, to coincide with the release of the film. "Hard Headed Woman," the A-side, and "Don't Ask Me Why" both made the pop singles chart, peaking at #1 and #25 respectively.

Elvis Presley had said in interviews that of all the 30 odd pictures he had made "King Creole" was his personal favorite.

BONUS: SACD package includes 4" x 5" replica of 1957 black & white Elvis US Army Collector Photo that was included in the original LP release.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Mono SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Numbered, Limited Edition
• Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!
• 4" x 5" replica of 1957 black & white Elvis US Army collector photo

1. King Creole
2. As Long As I Have You
3. Hard Headed Woman
4. Trouble
5. Dixieland Rock
6. Don't Ask Me Why
7. Lover Doll
8. Crawfish
9. Young Dreams
10. Steadfast, Loyal And True
11. New Orleans

Customers Also Like