Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Presley Moody Blue 180g LP (Blue Vinyl)

Elvis Presley

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Audiophile Blue Vinyl Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso With Kevin Gray From Original RCA Victor Records Tapes! Pressed at RTI!

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. they moved to Memphis during the early fifties, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that hits young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long-term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched "The King of Rock and Roll" trademark to his name.

Over the next three decades, Elvis Presley would release dozens of hit albums and tons of smash singles, spend time in the Army, star in over 35 top charting films, as well as sell out concert tours around the states and Canada making him the most successful solo artist of all time. In 1977, his career ignited even further thanks to his highly successful tour and his much anticipated newly released LP Moody Blue.

Already gaining popularity in advance thanks to two chart single smashes "Moody Blue" and "Way Down", this masterwork album includes a treasure trove of studio and concert performances that captured a very great time in the musical history of this iconic legend.

In addition to the wonderful hit singles aforementioned, The King reaches back to his early Memphis days with a tribute to Johnny Ace with "Pledging My Love" and more fifties classics like The Diamonds' "Little Darlin'" and Jim Reeves' country smash "He'll Have To Go".

Even more hits abound with sensational interpretations of Al Hibbler's classic "Unchained Melody" which also hit the top ten of the country music charts, a gospel rockin' version of "Let Me Be There" and a brilliant reading of the Andrew Lloyd Webber/Tim Rice classic "It's Easy For You".

Sadly, this was Elvis Presley's final album as he passed away suddenly on August 16, 1977. The world was never the same after the tragic news was told that day, as hoards of fans journeyed to his beloved Graceland to pay their heartfelt tribute to The King of Rock and Roll.

Elvis Presley's Moody Blue album, of course already a huge seller prior to his death, would go on to become one of his biggest albums ever, as fans rushed to the stores to buy his final masterwork. Initially pressed on Blue vinyl, this amazing album has been out of print on vinyl for several decades...that is until now.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King of Rock and Roll, Friday Music proudly announces the limited edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl release of the RCA Records classic "Moody Blue" by Elvis Presley.

As they further continue their Elvis Presley 180g Audiophile Vinyl Series, Friday Music presents this masterwork in all its high fidelity glory. Mastered impeccably from the original stereophonic RCA Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at R.T.I., Moody Blue is sure to be a dream release for Elvis fans everywhere.

For this exclusive presentation, Friday Music includes a first time beautifully pressed 180g vinyl LP and limited gatefold album artwork which includes the original stunning LP cover elements. Also included is a poly-lined inner sleeve to help keep your limited edition Elvis Moody Blue Vinyl album in mint shape.

Elvis Presley's "Moody Blue"... A history making album from a historic legend, an audiophile dream release...first time 180g Audiophile Vinyl... now an audiophile vinyl dream come true... From your friends at Friday Music.

• Limited Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Blue Vinyl
• Mastered from Original RCA Records Tapes
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso with Kevin Gray at Friday Music Studios
• First time gatefold cover
• Pressed at RTI

Elvis Presley, vocals, piano, guitars
The Sweet Inspirations - backing vocals

Side A:
1. Unchained Melody [recorded on tour April 24, 1977]
2. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) [recorded on tour April 26, 1977]
3. Little Darlin' [recorded on tour April 24, 1977]
4. He'll Have To Go [recorded at Graceland October 31, 1976]
5. Let Me Be There [from album Elvis: As Recorded Live on Stage In Memphis March 20, 1974]
Side B:
1. Way Down [recorded at Graceland February 12, 1976]
2. Pledging My Love [recorded at Graceland October 29, 1976]
3. Moody Blue [recorded at Graceland February 12, 1976]
4. She Thinks I Still Care [recorded at Graceland February 2, 1976]
5. It's Easy For You [recorded at Graceland October 29, 1976]

Customers Also Like