Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Elvis Presley Promised Land 180g LP (Translucent Vinyl)

Elvis Presley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Out Of Print! Only a few copies left!

180g Audiophile Translucent Vinyl LP Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso & Pressed at RTI!

In his later years, Elvis Presley went back to his formative roots and began to explore his Memphis sound deeper with fantastic offerings like The Promised Land album from 1975.

Recorded at the legendary Stax Records studios in Memphis, the recording kicks things off with the Chuck Berry classic The Promised Land, as well as the R&B driven hit single If You Talk In Your Sleep.

Even his country side brought the masterwork more acclaim with hits singles like "Its Midnight" and "Mr. Songman" taking the album to #1 in the country charts!

Friday Music is excited to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Colored Vinyl release of Elvis Presley's The Promised Land. Impeccably mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music and Capitol Mastering, and manufactured at R.T.I, this amazing Elvis album truly is one rockin' party!

• Limited Edition
• Translucent Vinyl
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Pressed at RTI
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. Promised Land
2. There's A Honky Tonk Angel (Who Will Take Me Back In)
3. Help Me
4. Mr. Songman
5. Love Song of The Year
Side B:
1. It's Midnight
2. Your Love's Been A Long Time Coming
3. If You Talk In Your Sleep
4. Thinking About You
5. You Asked Me To

Customers Also Like