Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Emerson, Lake & Palmer In the Hot Seat LP

Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered & Pressed On Vinyl For The Very First Time! Foreword On The LP Audio By Greg Lake!

ELP’s ninth and final studio album was first released in September 1994. Produced by Keith Olsen, ‘In The Hot Seat’ was an appropriate name, given that the trio was under pressure to consider adopting more ‘commercial’ material. Keith Emerson had also begun to suffer weakness in his fingers that affected his playing and had to undergo surgery to cure the problem. Understandably, he approached the sessions with some trepidation and would comment: "It was a tough time to make a record." Nevertheless, ELP devised many great tracks, notably the excellent ‘Hand of Truth' which launches the album.

All ELP’s album tracks have been carefully re-mastered by world renowned studio engineer Andy Pearce and made available on freshly cut vinyl LP.

At the special request of the late Greg Lake, the LPs are presented on 140-gram vinyl to ensure a superior, high quality sound.

• 140g Vinyl
• New 2017 remaster of the original 1994 album
• First time on vinyl
• Forword on the LP audio by Greg Lake

Side One:

1. Hand Of Truth
2. Daddy
3. One By One
4. Heart On Ice
5. Thin Line
Side Two:
1. Man In The Long Black Coat
2. Change
3. Give Me A Reason To Stay
4. Gone Too Soon
5. Street War

Customers Also Like