Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Emerson, Lake & Palmer Works Volume 1 (Discontinued) 2LP

Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Remastered & Reissued On Double LP!

Formed in 1970, Emerson, Lake & Palmer were torchbearers of the progressive rock sound and one of rock’s first super-groups. The world-conquering, stadium-filling prog giants helped to broaden the audience for the genre from hundreds of thousands into tens of millions and were one the most commercially successful rock bands of the 1970s. Their first 7 album releases all made the U.K. albums chart top 10 and U.S. top 20.

Works Volume 1 (originally released as 'Works') is ELP's fifth studio album. It was released as a double LP in 1977, and has now been expertly remastered for the first time in 24 bit / High Density formats from the original tapes, by world-renowned rock studio engineer Andy Pearce.

Each member of the group was allocated one side of the double LP album for their own compositions. The fourth side features songs written by the entire group. Keith Emerson wrote Piano Concerto No. 1 (Side A), Greg Lake wrote several songs along with Peter Sinfield, and Carl Palmer chose tracks of various styles.

Features ELPs anthemic and stylish 'Fanfare For The Common Man', a massive hit which reached No.2 in the U.K.; the brilliant, Keith Emerson compiled 'Piano Concerto No.1', performed with the London Philharmonic Orchestra; excellent romantic songs from Greg Lake at the peak of his creativity, and hard rocking classical adaptations from Carl Palmer – featuring Joe Walsh on lead guitar for one song. The great jazz composer Harry South is present, and Carl contributes a powerful new version of 'Tank', first heard on the group's debut album. Works 1 took ELP's bombastic, keyboard-driven prog rock epics to the limit!

This LP is the complete, remastered original album, with original gatefold sleeve, embossed logo, and artwork replicated. Features a foreword on the 140 gram LP format by Greg Lake.


• Double LP
• New 24 bit/96kHz 2017 Remaster of the 1977 LP
• Remastered from the original tapes
• Original sleeve & artwork
• Embossed logo
• Foreword on the LP audio by Greg Lake

Side One:
Keith Emerson

1. Piano Concerto No. 1
Side Two:
Greg Lake

1. Lend Your Love To Me Tonight
2. C'est La Vie
3. Hallowed Be Thy Name
4. Nobody Loevs You Like I Do
5. Closer To Believing

Side Three:
Carl Palmer

1. The Enemy God
2. L.A. Nights
3. New Orleans
4. Bach Two Invention In D Minor
5. Food For Your Soul
6. Tank
Side Four:
Emerson Lake & Palmer

1. Fanfare For The Common Man
2. Pirates

Customers Also Like