Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Emmylou Harris Evangeline LP

Emmylou Harris

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
8th Studio Album On Vinyl LP!

Evangeline, originally released in 1981, was composed mostly of material from past recording sessions. The album includes a remake of "Mister Sandman", "Evangeline" featuring vocals by Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt, and a cover of John Fogerty's "Bad Moon Rising". Her rendition of Rodney Crowell's "I Don't Have To Crawl" was released as the album's second single.

Emmylou Harris is one of the queens of Country Music. She has released over 25 albums as a solo artist, as well as many albums paired with other artists including Linda Ronstadt, Mark Knopfler, Gram Parsons and Rodney Crowell. She released two albums with Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt as Trio. She has also been a guest artist on dozens of albums, contributing her unmistakable vocals. She has won 14 Grammys, including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award. She continues to record and tour.

• Vinyl LP

Side One:

1. I Don't Have To Crawl
2. How High The Moon
3. Spanish Johnny (feat. Waylon Jennings)
4. Bad Moon Rising
5. Evangeline (feat. Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt)
Side Two:
1. Hot Burrito #2
2. Millworker
3. Oh Atlanta
4. Mr. Sandman
5. Ashes By Now

Customers Also Like