Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Erasure The Circus 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition 30th Anniversary Reissue On 180g Vinyl LP!
Previously Only Available On Import!
Taken From The Original Vinyl Masters!

1987's The Circus secured Erasure their UK breakthrough. Having cut their teeth on Wonderland in 1986, the band rounded out their sound, wrote some astonishing pop songs and delivered their second album six months after its first single "Sometimes" went zooming to the #2 spot in the UK singles chart. The Circus (also produced by Flood) peaked at number six in the UK album chart and spawned three further hit singles: "It Doesn't Have To Be," "Victim Of Love" and "The Circus." The album remains Erasure's longest-running in the UK charts and achieved Top 20 placings in Germany, Switzerland and Sweden.

Erasure - The Circus on 180g heavyweight vinyl with original artwork and packaging. The tracks are taken from the original vinyl masters so as to be as faithful as possible to the original release.


  • 30th Anniversary Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Previously Only Available On Import
  • Tracks Taken from Original Vinyl Masters
  • Original Artwork & Packaging
  • Die-cut sleeve


Side A:

  1. It Doesn't Have To Be
  2. Hideaway
  3. Don't Dance
  4. If I Could
  5. Sexuality

Side B:

  1. Victim Of Love
  2. Leave Me To Bleed
  3. Sometimes
  4. The Circus
  5. Spiralling

Customers Also Like