Eric Clapton 24 Nights: Rock 3LP

Eric Clapton

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Rock Set Performed at the Royal Albert Hall on 3LP!
All Tracks Remixed! Audio Upgraded & Remastered!
Features Phil Collins on Drums!

In 1990 and 1991, Eric Clapton performed 42 nights at the Royal Albert Hall in London; 18 shows in 1990 and 24 in 1991. During the run of these shows, Clapton performed with three different lineups: a rock band, a blues band, and an orchestra.

24 Nights: Rock features 18 songs, has a running time of 2 hours 14 minutes and is available on 3 LPs. The rock show lineup varied from 4, 9 or 13 band members, and the musicians included Nathan East, Ray Cooper, Greg Phillinganes, and Steve Ferrone. The 4-piece in 1991 featured Phil Collins on drums.

Highlights of the songs performed include "White Room," "Layla," "Pretending," "Running on Faith," "Old Love," and "Lay Down Sally," and "No Alibis" (this version was released as a B-side of the single "Wonderful Tonight"). The set also features excellent cover versions: a restrained reggae rhythm version of Bob Dylan's "Knockin' on Heaven's Door," a blues-rock twist on the Bob Marley anthem "I Shot the Sheriff," and the great J.J. Cale song "Cocaine." The concert ends with the Cream classic "Sunshine of Your Love."


  • 3LP
  • Recorded at the Royal Albert Hall, London, England (January & February 1990 & 1991)
  • All Tracks Remixed
  • Audio Upgraded & Remastered
  • Expanded from the Original 1991 Release - Previously Unreleased Material
  • Triple Gatefold
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side One:

  1. Pretending
  2. Running on Faith
  3. Breaking Point

Side Two:

  1. I Shot the Sheriff
  2. White Room
  3. Can't Find My Way Home

Side Three:

  1. Bad Love
  2. Before You Accuse Me
  3. Lay Down Sally

Side Four:

  1. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
  2. Old Love
  3. No Alibis

Side Five:

  1. Tearing Us Apart
  2. Cocaine
  3. Wonderful Tonight

Side Six:

  1. Layla
  2. Crossroads
  3. Sunshine of Your Love

Customers Also Like