Genre: Blues
Label: Reprise
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Eric Clapton Nothing but the Blues 2LP

Eric Clapton

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

18 Previously Unreleased Live Performances on Double LP!
Remixed from the Original Multi-Track Recordings by Simon Climie!

Eric Clapton's lifelong passion for the blues burns brightly in Nothing but the Blues. The 2LP features 18 previously unreleased live performances recorded in 1994 during the legendary guitarist's tour supporting From the Cradle, his Grammy-winning, multi-platinum blues album. Clapton's longtime co-producer, Simon Climie, has remixed the audio from those performances from the original multi-track recordings.

The previously unreleased live performances on Nothing but the Blues serve as a vital counterpart to From the Cradle, which was recorded in the studio. While several songs appear on both ("Motherless Child," "Standin' Round Crying," and "I'm Tore Down"), the performances are entirely different. The release also includes songs that did not appear on From the Cradle, including Jimmy Rogers' "Blues All Day Long" and Robert Johnson's "Malted Milk Blues," as well as the standards "Everyday I Have the Blues" and "Forty-Four."


  • Double LP
  • 18 Previously Unreleased Tracks
  • Remixed from the Original Multi-Tracking Recordings by Simon Climie
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Manufactured in Germany


Disc 1

Side A:
  1. Blues All Day Long
  2. Standin' Round Crying
  3. Forty-Four
  4. It Hurts Me Too
  5. Early In The Morning
Side B:
  1. Five Long Years
  2. Crossroads
  3. Malted Milk Blues
  4. Motherless Child
  5. How Long Blues

Disc 2

Side C:
  1. Reconsider Baby
  2. Sinner's Prayer
  3. Everyday I Have The Blues
  4. Someday After A While
Side D:
  1. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  2. I'm Tore Down
  3. Groaning The Blues
  4. County Jail Blues

Customers Also Like