Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Polydor
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Eric Clapton The Live Albums Collection 180g 6LP Box Set

Eric Clapton

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl 6LP Box Set!
Four Live Albums From 1970 to 1980!

This 4 Album box set contains live recordings by Derek & The Dominos and Eric Clapton from 1970 to 1980 spread across six 180g Vinyl LPs.

Eric Clapton needs little by way of an introduction, a solo artist in his own right as well as a member of the Yardbirds, Cream and Derek & The Dominos. He has been the recipient of 17 Grammy Awards, 1 Brit Award and 1 Bafta. This live album collection brings together all of Eric Clapton's live albums from his Polydor/RSO label recorded period between 1970 - 1980. Each LP reissue is housed together in a full color rigid slipcase.

Derek & The Dominos In Concert is a live double album recorded in 1970, released October 1973 at the Fillmore East in New York.  Selections include "Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad" , "Let It Rain", and "Bottle of Red Wine".

Eric Clapton's Rainbow Concert was recorded at London's Rainbow Theatre in January 1973 and features an all-star line-up including Pete Townshend, Steve Winwood, Ronnie Wood, and Jim Capaldi.  It was also his first live performance to use his famous Stratocaster guitar "Blackie".

E.C. Was Here was recorded in 1974 & 1975 at the Long Beach Arena, California, London's Hammersmith Odeon and the Providence Civic Centre, Rhode Island.  The album peaked #14 in the UK chart and #20 in the US Billboard chart and features "Have You Ever Loved a Woman", and "Drifting Blues".

Clapton's 1980 album Just One Night was recorded at the Budokan Theatre, Tokyo, Japan and has been certified Gold. The album reached #2 in the US and #3 in the UK and features "Cocaine", "Rambling On My Mind", and "Wonderful Tonight". 

• 180g Vinyl
• 6LP Box Set
• 4 Albums
• Housed in Rigid Slipcase

Derek & The Dominos In Concert
LP 1

Side A:
1. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
2. Got To Get Better In A Little While
Side B:
3. Let It Rain
4. Presence Of the Lord
LP 2
Side C:
1. Tell the Truth
2. Bottle of Red Wine
Side D:
3. Roll It Over
4. Blues Power / Have You Ever Loved A Woman

Eric Clapton / Rainbow Concert
LP 3
Side A:

1. Badge
2. Roll It Over
3. Presence of the Lord
Side B:
4. Pearly Queen
5. After Midnight
6. Little Wing

Eric Clapton / E.C. Was Here
LP 4
Side A:

1. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
2. Presence Of the Lord
3. Driftin' Blues
Side B:
4. Can't Find My Way Home
5. Ramblin' On My Mind
6. Further On Up the Road

Eric Clapton / Just One Night (1980)
LP 5
Side A:
1. Tulsa Time
2. Early In the Morning
3. Lay Down Sally
4. Wonderful Tonight
Side B:
5. If I Don't Be There By Morning
6. Worried Life Blues
7. All Our Past Times
8. After Midnight
LP 6
Side C:
1. Double Trouble
2. Setting Me Up
3. Blues Power
Side D:
4. Rambling On My Mind
5. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
6. Cocaine
7. Further On Up the Road

Customers Also Like