Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Rhino


Eric Clapton Unplugged: Expanded And Remastered 2CD & DVD

Eric Clapton

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
2CD + DVD Deluxe Edition of Eric Clapton's Acoustic Masterpiece!
Features Unreleased Footage and Songs Not Featured in the Final Broadcast!

Eric Clapton's Unplugged was responsible for making acoustic-based music, and "unplugged" albums in particular, a hot trend in the early ‘90s. Clapton's concert was not only one of the finest Unplugged episodes, but was also some of the most genuine, heartfelt music the guitarist has ever committed to tape. The album sold more than 10 million copies in the U.S. and won several Grammy Awards, including "Album Of The Year."

For the original album's 14 performances, Clapton reinterpreted songs from his rich catalog, including "Layla" - completely reimagined as a shuffle - from his time with Derek and the Dominos, "Running On Faith" and "Old Love" from 1989's Journeyman, and the hit single "Tears In Heaven," a song he wrote after the passing of his young son Conor the previous year. Much of the album showcases blues songs Clapton grew up listening to, like Bo Diddley's "Before You Accuse Me," Big Bill Broonzy's "Hey Hey," Leadbelly's "Alberta" and Robert Johnson's "Malted Milk."

The second disc of Unplugged: Expanded And Remastered includes several songs not on the orignal album, such as a cover of "Big Maceo" Merriweather's "Worried Life Blues," an alternate take of "Walkin' Blues" and early versions of "Circus" and "My Father's Eyes" - songs that would surface six years later on Clapton's album Pilgrim.

The DVD included in this collection contains a newly restored version of the original broadcast, which aired August 25, 1992 on MTV. For the first time ever, fans will also have the opportunity to see more than an hour of unreleased footage recorded during the pre-show rehearsal. Filmed from multiple camera angles, it features an intimate look at Clapton and the band working on arrangements and running through 14 songs, including "Circus" and "My Father's Eyes," which were not featured in the final broadcast.

• 2CD + DVD Deluxe Edition
• Remastered & expanded with 6 previously unreleased audio tracks and unseen rehearsal footage of 14 songs

CD 1:

1. Signe
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Hey Hey
4. Tears In Heaven
5. Lonely Stranger
6. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
7. Layla
8. Running On Faith
9. Walkin' Blues
10. Alberta
11. San Francisco Bay Blues
12. Malted Milk
13. Old Love
14. Rollin' & Tumblin'

CD 2 - Outtakes & Alternates (All Tracks Previously Unreleased):
1. Circus
2. My Father's Eyes (Take 1)
3. Running On Faith (Take 1)
4. Walkin' Blues (Take 1)
5. My Father's Eyes (Take 2)
6. Worried Life Blues

DVD - Rehearsal Track List (Previously Unreleased):
1. Intro
2. Signe
3. Before You Accuse Me
4. Hey Hey
5. Tears In Heaven
6. Lonely Stranger
7. Nobody Knows You When You're Down & Out
8. Layla
9. Running On Faith
10. Walkin' Blues
11. Alberta
12. San Francisco Bay Blues
13. Malted Milk
14. Old Love
15. Rollin' & Tumblin

Customers Also Like