Genre: Jazz
Label: Groove Note


Ernestine Anderson Never Make Your Move Too Soon Hybrid Stereo SACD

Ernestine Anderson

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

Best High-Rez Recordings of 2005! -

The title cut of this near-classic album became a sort of theme song for Ernestine Anderson, but it is not the only high point. The singer sounds in top form on such fine material as "As Long As I Live," a touching "Old Folks," "My Shining Hour," and "Poor Butterfly." With fine assistance from pianist Monty Alexander, bassist Ray Brown, and drummer Frank Gant, Ernestine Anderson is heard throughout in prime form, sounding quite enthusiastic and powerful.

"Everything about this disc just sparkles with true-to-life sound...I almost felt I could reach out and touch them! Ernestine Anderson's provides a truly soulful delivery of this well-chosen mix of ballads and blues..." - Tom Gibbs,, Click here to read the rest of the review!

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Ernestine Anderson, vocals
Monty Alexander, piano
Ray Brown, bass
Frank Gant, drums

1. Never Make Your Move Too Soon
2. What A Diff'rence A Day Made
3. As Long As I Live
4. Old Folks
5. Just One More Chance
6. My Shining Hour
7. Why Did I Choose You?
8. Poor Butterfly

Recorded at Coast Recorders, San Francisco, California, August 1980.

Customers Also Like