Genre: Jazz
Label: Mack Avenue
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Eddie Calhoun Kelly Martin
Format: 33RPM,


Erroll Garner Liberation In Swing: The Octave Records Story & Complete Symphony Hall Concert 180g 4LP

Erroll Garner

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Historic, Previously Unreleased Live Recording On 180g Black Vinyl 3LP!
Also Features A New Garner Compilation On 180g White Vinyl LP!
Includes Limited-Time Hi-Res, Master-Quality Digital Download Of The Complete 12 Album Octave Remastered Series!

Celebrate The Centennial Of A Jazz Legend!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This set chronicles legendary pianist/composer Erroll Garner at the height of his creative freedom, telling the real story of the famed musician's artist-owned label, Octave Records, and redefining his place in music history.

This special collection is housed in a 60-page hardcover book revealing essays by vocalist and visual artist Cécile McLorin Salvant, author and historian Robin D. G. Kelley, and drummer and producer Terri Lyne Carrington, along with Garner's original artwork, rare photographs, and unique glimpses into the Erroll Garner Archive.

As Dr. Kelley writes in his essay, "Together, the various elements in Liberation In Swing mark the zenith of Garner's career and provide more than ample proof of his preeminent place in music history. The Octave Records story is one that remains relevant today. It is the real story of Erroll Garner and Martha Glaser, and their quest for artistic freedom, a story of dreams and disappointment, triumphs and tribulations, invention and imagination."

Complete Symphony Hall Concert
(Three 12-inch LPs on 180-gram Black Vinyl + Limited Time 192kHz / 24bit Master Recording Quality Download)
A previously unreleased three-set Erroll Garner performance featuring Eddie Calhoun (bass) & Kelly Martin (drums), recorded live in 1959 at Boston's Symphony Hall. The original mono analog tapes were transferred via the Plangent Processes to ensure maximum sonic fidelity.

Single 12-inch LP on 180-gram White Vinyl
Ten Garner originals discovered on the Octave master session tapes and never-before-available on vinyl.

Octave Records Remastered
Limited Time 192kHz / 24bit Master Recording Quality Download
A historic collection of twelve remastered albums representing the published output of Octave Records, from the founding of the label in 1960 through Erroll Garner's passing in 1977. Each album has been expanded to include at least one new song, including eight previously unpublished Garner compositions.


  • 180g Black Vinyl 3LP: Complete Symphony Hall Concert
  • 180g Vinyl White Vinyl LP: Sessions (First Time on Vinyl)
  • 171 Erroll Garner tracks in total
  • 27 previously unreleased live tracks
  • Plangent Processes Playback System transfers from Analog Master Tapes
  • Hardcover Cloth-Wrapped 60-Page Portfolio-Style Book with Tipped-In Vinyl Sleeves
  • Essays by Dr. Robin D.G. Kelley, Terri Lyne Carrington & Cécile McLorin Salvant
  • 6 Previously Unpublished Works of Original Visual Art by Garner
  • Dozens of Previously Unseen Historic Photographs from the Erroll Garner Archive
  • Limited-Time Digital Download - Hi-Res 192kHz/24bit Master Quality Audio of the Complete 12 Album Octave Remastered Series


Complete Symphony Hall Concert

Set One
Side A:
  1. Dancing In The Dark
  2. My Funny Valentine
  3. But Not For Me
  4. The Nearness Of You
Side B:
  1. A Foggy Day (In London Town)
  2. Gypsy In My Soul
  3. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  4. Lover
  5. Last Word
Set Two
Side C:
  1. The Song From Moulin Rouge
  2. I Can't Get Started With You
  3. Black Bay Stride
  4. Gospel Mambo
Side D:
  1. Shell Game
  2. My Fair Lady Medley: I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face / On The Street Where You Live / I Could Have Danced All Night
  3. Frenesi
  4. Dreamy
Set Three
Side E:
  1. Someone To Watch Over Me
  2. I Get A Kick Out Of You
  3. Misty
  4. Indiana (Back Home Again In Indiana)
Side F:
  1. Moments Delight
  2. Bernie's Tune
  3. Red Top
  4. Will You Still Be Mine
  5. Erroll's Theme
  6. Kitten On The Keys


Side A:
  1. Octave 103
  2. She Walked On
  3. Paris Mist (Trio Version)
  4. Not So Fast
  5. You And Me
Side B:
  1. Misty
  2. True Blues
  3. By Chance
  4. Grill On The Hill
  5. Maybe You're The Only One

Octave Records Remastered

192kHz / 24bit Master Recording Quality Download
  1. Dreamstreet
  2. Closeup In Swing
  3. One World Concert
  4. A New Kind Of Love
  5. A Night At The Movies
  6. Campus Concert
  7. That's My Kick
  8. Up In Erroll's Room
  9. Feeling Is Believing
  10. Gemini
  11. Magician
  12. Gershwin & Kern

Customers Also Like