Genre: Jazz
Label: Savoy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Erroll Garner Penthouse Serenade LP

Erroll Garner

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP from Distinctive Jazz Pianist!

This is a classic Savoy LP reissue of recordings from one of Jazz's most distinctive and beloved piano stylists from sessions recorded in 1945 and 1949 in L.A. and NYC.

"One of the most distinctive of all pianists, Erroll Garner proved that it was possible to be a sophisticated player without knowing how to read music, that a creative jazz musician can be very popular without watering down his music, and that it is possible to remain an enthusiastic player without changing one's style once it is formed. A brilliant virtuoso who sounded unlike anyone else, on medium tempo pieces, Erroll Garner often stated the beat with his left hand like a rhythm guitar while his right played chords slightly behind the beat, creating a memorable effect..." -Scott Yanow,

• Vinyl LP

1. I Cover the Waterfront
2. Love Walked In
3. I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance
4. Indiana
5. Somebody Loves Me
6. Body and Soul
7. Penthouse Serenade
8. Undecided
9. Red Sails In the Sunset
10. I Can't Believe that You're In Love With Me
11. Stompin' At the Savoy
12. Stardust
13. More Than You Know
14. Over the Rainbow

Customers Also Like