Genre: R&B
Label: Glamourama
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Etta James At Last! 180g Import LP & 7" Yellow Vinyl

Etta James

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP + Bonus Single On 7" Yellow Vinyl!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 191/500!

At Last! is the debut studio album by American blues and soul artist Etta James. Released on Argo Records in November 1960 the album was produced by Phil and Leonard Chess. At Last! also rose to no. 12 upon the Billboard Top Catalog Albums chart. At Last! was ranked at #119 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

"After spending a few years in limbo after scoring her first R&B hits 'Dance With Me, Henry' and 'Good Rocking Daddy', Etta James returned to the spotlight in 1961 with her first Chess release, At Last! James made both the R&B and pop charts with the album's title cut, 'All I Could Do Was Cry' and 'Trust in Me'. What makes At Last! a great album is not only the solid hits it contains, but also the strong variety of material throughout. On this album one hears the singer at her peak in a swinging and varied program of blues, R&B, and jazz standards." - AllMusic

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Bonus 7" Single on Yellow Vinyl (Mono)
• Bonus Tracks
• Made in the EU

Etta James, vocals
Bonus Tracks:
Harvey Fuqua - duets with Etta

Side A:

1. Anything To Say You're Mine
2. My Dearest Darling
3. Trust In Me
4. A Sunday Kind Of Love
5. Tough Mary
6. If I Can't Have You*
7. My Heart Cries*
Side B:
1. I Just Want To Make Love To You
2. At Last
3. All I Could Do Was Cry
4. Stormy Weather
5. Girl Of My Dreams
6. Spoonful*
7. It's A Crying Shame*

*Bonus tracks. From the same sessions. Not on the original LP.

7" Bonus Single:
Side A: At Last (Mono Version)
Side B: I Just Want To Make Love To You (Mono Version)

Customers Also Like