Genre: R&B
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Etta James Collected Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import 2LP (Purple Vinyl)

Etta James

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Numbered, Limited Edition Purple Vinyl - 1500 Copies!
180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!

Often recognized as one of the greatest singers of all time, Etta James recorded a dozen classics, which are still performed by all kind of artists all over the world. She performed in various genres, including blues, R&B, soul, rock and roll, jazz and gospel. During the years she recorded classics like "The Wallflower", "I'd Rather Go Blind", "I Just Want To Make Love To You", and "Something's Got a Hold on Me". Together with fan favorites and some unknown pearls they're all brought together on the Collected 2LP.

Etta James' professional career as a musician started in the mid-50s. During the '60s she recorded many albums, including At Last! (1960) and Tell Mama (1967). Songs from these albums like "All I Could Do Was Cry", "At Last", "I'd Rather Go Blind", and "Tell Mama" can be found on this album. During the '70s she was moving on with releasing albums, before she faced a number of personal problems, and was out the music industry for years. She made a musical comeback in the late 1980s with the album Seven Year Itch, from which we selected "Damn Your Eyes". Etta won six Grammy Awards and 17 Blues Music Awards and was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1993, the Blues Hall of Fame in 2001, and the Grammy Hall of Fame in 1999. While listening to this 2LP release you'll hear how she developed as a singer and bridged the gap between rhythm and blues and rock and roll.

Etta James Collected is available as a limited first pressing of 1500 individually numbered copies on purple vinyl.


  • 180 gram Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • High quality PVC Protective Sleeve
  • Liner notes
  • Made in the EU
  • Limited first pressing of 1500 individually numbered copies on Purple Vinyl


Side A:

  1. The Wallflower (Dance With Me Henry)
  2. Good Rockin' Daddy
  3. All I Could Do Was Cry
  4. At Last
  5. Trust In Me
  6. I Just Want To Make Love To You
  7. Don't Cry Baby
  8. Something's Got A Hold On Me
  9. Pushover
  10. Tell Mama
  11. I'd Rather Go Blind

Side B:

  1. Security
  2. Quick Reaction And Satisfaction
  3. Losers Weepers - Part 1
  4. I Found A Love
  5. All The Way Down
  6. Feelin' Uneasy
  7. Groove Me
  8. Only Women Bleed

Side C:

  1. Damn Your Eyes
  2. Do Right Woman, Do Right Man
  3. Embraceable You
  4. Born Under A Bad Sign
  5. Say It Isn't So
  6. Miss You
  7. I Don't Want It
  8. You Took It

Side D:

  1. You Got Me (Where You Want Me)
  2. The Blues Is My Business
  3. Misty Blue
  4. If It Ain't One Thing
  5. I Hope You're Satisfied
  6. If I Can't Have You
  7. Spoonful
  8. In The Basement - Part 1
  9. Give It Up

Customers Also Like