Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Eurythmics Greatest Hits 180g Import 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram Double Vinyl! Featuring Annie Lennox & Dave Stewart At Their Best!

During the early 80s, Eurythmics were unstoppable, with six platinum sellers and particular success in the UK charts. Eurythmics released their first album, "In the Garden" in 1981, but it was not until the worldwide success of their second album, (Sweet Dreams Are Made Of This) in 1983, that they became the musical phenomenon we know today. Where other synth-pop groups could feel cold and emotionless, Lennox's passionate, soul-tinged voice set Eurythmics apart and helped the duo find wide general appeal. It also introduced Lennox, with her bright orange crew cut and her gender-bending, sexually suggestive style to the world. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) produced several hits but it was the title track that made the biggest splash, spending several weeks at No.1. It would eventually be considered Eurythmics' signature song. Eurythmics went on to achieve over 20 international hits across the world.

Annie Lennox and Dave Stewart are still Britain's biggest selling duo and have sold 75 million records worldwide. Originally released in 1991 as a 13 track album, Music On Vinyl's audiophile reissue of this classic compilation contains 5 more gems from their catalogue. Without any doubt: pop music masterpieces, every single one of them.

"... [I]t flows nicely, revealing that the band that produced such chilly synth-pop classics as 'Sweet Dreams,' 'Here Comes the Rain Again,' 'Love Is a Stranger,' and 'Who's That Girl?' were capable of delivering equally captivating light pop and ballads ('There Must Be an Angel (Playing With My Heart),' 'Don't Ask Me Why,' 'Thorn in My Side'), ersatz soul ('Sisters Are Doin' It for Themselves'), and hard-driving rock & roll ('Missionary Man,' 'I Need a Man'). Few of their contemporaries were capable of such range and Greatest Hits proves that the best of the Eurythmics' work were undeniable pop classics." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 180 Gram Double LP
• Import
• 5 Additional Tracks

LP1 - Side A:
1. Love Is A Stranger
2. Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
3. Who's That Girl?
4. Right By Your Side
5. Here Comes The Rain Again
LP1 - Side B:
1. There Must Be An Angel (Playing With My Heart)
2. Sisters Are Doin' It For Themselves
3. It's Alright (Baby's Coming Back)
4. When Tomorrow Comes
LP2 - Side C:
1. You Have Placed A Chill In My Heart
2. Miracle Of Love
3. Sex Crime (1984)
4. Thorn In My Side
5. Don't Ask Me Why
LP2 - Side D:
1. Angel
2. Would I Lie To You?
3. Missionary Man
4. I Need A Man

Customers Also Like