Eva Cassidy Nightbird 2CD

Eva Cassidy

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
First Release Of 1996 Complete Blues Alley Recordings On 2-CD Set!

Nightbird is Eva Cassidy's ultimate tour-de-force... 31 songs recorded in one night at the Washington, DC area Blues Alley jazz club. Encompassing the full spectrum of Eva's gospel, blues, jazz and folk roots, Nightbird showcases the breadth and depth of one of the world's greatest singers.

Together for the first time since the magic night they were recorded on January 3, 1996, this Nightbird collection of the Complete Blues Alley recordings is the best evidence of the genius of Eva Cassidy.

• 2-CD Set
• Includes 8 'new' songs*
• Includes 4 new versions of prior songs+

1. Blue Skies
2. Ain't Doin' Too Bad
3. Ain't No Sunshine
4. Fields of Gold
5. Baby I Love You *
6. Honeysuckle Rose
7. Route 66 *
8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
9. Chain of Fools
10. Fever +
11. Autumn Leaves
12. Fine and mellow
13. Cheek to Cheek
14. Don't Mean A Thing +
15. Late In the Evening *
16. Next Time you See Me *
17. Waly Waly +
18. Take Me To the River
19. Nightbird +
20. People Get Ready
21. The Letter
22. Son Of A Preacher Man *
23. Stormy Monday
24. Tall Trees In Georgia
25. Something's Got A Hold of Me *
26. Time After Time
27. Somewhere Over the Rainbow
28. Welcome To The Club *
29. Caravan *
30. You've Changed
31. Wonderful World
32. Oh Had I A Golden Thread

Customers Also Like