Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Fair To Midland Fables From A Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True 180g Import 2LP

Fair To Midland

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Audiophile Vinyl Double LP!

The American alternative metal band Fair To Midland produced two self-released albums before signing to the Serjical Strike label, run by System Of A Down vocalist Serj Tankian. The 2007 album Fables From a Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True contained two singles: "Dance of the Manatee" and "Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes," which both charted in the US rock charts. The album was produced by David Bottrill, the multiple Grammy Award-winning producer who worked with Peter Gabriel, King Crimson, Tool, dEUS and Mastodon, among many others.

Fables From a Mayfly: What I Tell You Three Times Is True is available as a 15th anniversary edition and is housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Producer David Bottrill gives the band a well-deserved epic sound, reminiscent of the '70s with a big, clean style that highlights the group's virtuosity and their amazing dynamics.... Once upon a time the quintet may have been no more than fair to middling, but now they're successfully reaching for greatness.
-Jo-Ann Greene,


  • 15th Anniversary Edition
  • 180g Audiophile Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Import
  • Made in the Netherlands


Side One:

  1. Dance Of The Manatee
  2. Kyla Cries Cologne
  3. Vice/Versa

Side Two:

  1. The Wife, The Kids, And The White Picket Fence
  2. April Fools And Eggmen
  3. A Seafarer's Knot

Side Three:

  1. A Wolf Descends Upon The Spanish Sahara
  2. Walls Of Jericho
  3. Tall Tales Taste Like Sour Grapes

Side Four:

  1. UpgradeˆBrigade
  2. Say When

Customers Also Like