Fania All-Stars "Live" at the Cheetah (Vol. 2) 180g LP

Fania All-Stars

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Second Volume of Live 1970s Salsa on 180g Vinyl LP!
50th Anniversary of the Historic Live Concert Album!
All-Analog Mastering from the Original Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio!

On August 26, 1971, the Fania All Stars electrified the Cheetah Club stage in New York, causing a salsa-induced delirium that not only defined their career, but the salsa genre. This live recording captures that unforgettable performance, featuring the introductory track "Estrellas de Fania" and "Ponte Duro" where you can distinctly hear Johnny Pacheco introducing the roster of salsa legends.

The groove is incessant, the mood exultant, and the players palpably happy...


  • 50th Anniversary
  • 180g Audiophile Quality Vinyl
  • All-Analog Mastering from the Original Tapes by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in USA


Side A:

  1. Ahora Vengo Yo
  2. Estrellas de Fania
  3. Qué Barbaridad

Side B:

  1. Ponte Duro
  2. Macho Cimarrón
  3. Closing Theme

Customers Also Like