Genre: Jazz
Label: Fone
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Fausto Mesolella Canto Stefano: Fausto Mesolela Canta Stefano Benni 180g LP

Fausto Mesolella

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Virgin Vinyl! Limited Edition - 496 Copies!
Pure Analogue Recording & Cutting! One-Stage Plating Process!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Canto Stefano features guitarist and singer Fausto Mesolella performing 12 songs composed by Italian writer and poet Stefano Benni. Limited to 496 copies. Recorded and produced by Giulio Cesare Ricci, founder and president of the Audiophile Productions / Fone.

Giulio Cesare Ricci used the microphones of his Neumann collection. As with all foné albums, this album also has a double master: analogue for the Vinyl (AMPEX ATR 102 30ips 2 tracks 1 / 2inch) and digital high resolution (dCS AD / DA converters) for the SACD. No editing. All tracks on this record are heard as they were performed.


  • 180g Virgin Vinyl
  • Limited Edition
  • Pure Analogue Recording & Cutting
  • Cutting Machine wired by Signoricci
  • One-Stage Pressing Process
  • Heavy Quality Sleeves
  • 33 rpm
  • Printed In Germany
  • Produced in only 496 copies


Side A:

  1. Anima
  2. Quello che non voglio
  3. La Giraffa
  4. Tulipani
  5. Ghemma
  6. Non Disprezzare
  7. Tango Perpendicular

Side B:

  1. L'insanguinata
  2. Van Gogh
  3. Dormiliu
  4. Farewell
  5. La Domenica Della Vita

Customers Also Like