Genre: Jazz
Label: Fone


Fausto Mesolella Madama Terra Hybrid Stereo SACD

Fausto Mesolella

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Hybrid SACD!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This album contains the most significant pieces of music contained in the DVD Suonerò fino a farti fiorire. When Fausto and Fone's Giulio Cesare Ricci saw this DVD together, Ricci immediately told him that "I would be very pleased to see the music on this DVD in a vinyl and in a SACD."

Fausto reacted with great enthusiasm and said "it depends only on you ... if you can make the sound of these songs with Audiophile quality." Ricci says "I worked hard to please him but I have only one great regret, that unfortunately Fausto was unable to listen to the finished work."

The album paints a very variegated portrait that well represents musical moments that see him as a soloist or with other musicians such as Mimì Ciaramella (percussion), Vittorio Remino (bass), Ferdinando Ghidelli (steel guitar) and Stefano Benni (voice).

The sound quality is fantastic, the voice and instruments are an excellent reference for lovers of good sound.

The master was realized with Ampex ATR 102 (Electronic Tube Ampex model 351-1965), 2 tracks, 1/2 inch, 30ips, modified by David Manley.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Tube processed analog master
  • No editing - all the tracks on this record are heard as they were performed
  • Total time: 1h 5'21"
  • Made in the EU


Fausto Mesolella guitar, piano (Track 6)
Ferdinando Ghidelli steel guitar
Vittorio Remino bass
Mimì Ciaramella percussion
Stefano Benni vocals (Track 6)
Raiz vocals (Track 11)


  1. Aria Di Te
  2. L'Improvvisata Azzurra
  3. Verde
  4. O Sole Mio
  5. Madama Terra
  6. Ghemma'
  7. La Principessa
  8. Pavane
  9. Na Stella
  10. Sonatina Improvvisata Di Inizio Estate
  11. Carmela
  12. La Pioggerellina Del 13 Aprile

Customers Also Like