Genre: Pop Rock
Label: London
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Fine Young Cannibals The Raw And The Cooked Import LP (White Vinyl)

Fine Young Cannibals

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Classic 1988 Album Remastered & Reissued On White Vinyl LP!

LP version. Solid white vinyl; gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve; includes limited time download code with the full album and 22 rare unreleased bonus tracks.

The second album by the Fine Young Cannibals, The Raw and The Cooked, original released in 1989. Remastered for the very first time with Roland Gift's involvement. Fine Young Cannibals had talent to burn - guitarist Andy Cox and multi-instrumentalist David Steele were veterans of the English Beat, and front man Roland Gift was a vocalist as distinctive as Sam Cooke or Al Green - and 1989's The Raw and The Cooked shows the UK trio going out in style. The second and final FYC studio album neatly balances such retro-soul numbers as "Good Thing" and such Prince-influenced dance cuts as "She Drives Me Crazy." Both of those tracks became No.1 hits, and the remaining songs (all original except for a convincing cover of Buzzcocks' "Ever Fallen In Love") are also single-worthy.

A double-Platinum smash, The Raw and The Cooked remains among the most listenable albums of the 1980s. Includes the hits "She Drives Me Crazy", "Good Thing", "I'm Not The Man I Used To Be". Features 22 bonus rare/unreleased tracks -- B sides, and also remixes by David Z, Ploeg Club, Dimitri From Paris Seth Troxler, Prince Paul, Youth, and Arthur Baker.

One of the most exciting albums released during a decade of artifice and extravagance, in a mere ten songs and 35 minutes the Fine Young Cannibals created a masterpiece.
-Jo-Ann Greene,, 4.5/5 stars
The Cannibals' sophomore opus just may be the best tribute to and update of American soul styles from England since the Rolling Stones' "Black and Blue" or side 2 of "Tattoo You." In fact, singer Roland Gift often employs the same catchy falsetto Mick Jagger used to such great effect on those Stones records.
-Steve Hochmann, Los Angeles Times, 4/5 stars


  • Anniversary Edition
  • Solid White Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Gatefold Sleeve
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Limited Time Download Code (Full album + 22 rare & unreleased tracks)
  • Import
  • Made in France


Side 1:

  1. She Drives Me Crazy
  2. Good Thing
  3. I'm Not The Man I Used To Be
  4. I'm Not Satisfied
  5. Tell Me What

Side 2:

  1. Don't Look Back
  2. It's OK (It's Alright)
  3. Don't Let It Get You Down
  4. As Hard As It Is
  5. Ever Fallen In Love

Customers Also Like