Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Fishbone Truth And Soul 180g Import LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
30th Anniversary Of Legendary Album!

Fishbone was one of the most distinctive and eclectic alternative rock bands of the late '80s. With their hyperactive, self-conscious diversity, goofy sense of humor, and sharp social commentary, the group gained a sizable cult following.

Truth and Soul is their second album, originally released in 1988. The album features a wide array of genres including punk, ska, reggae, soul, funk, elements of hard rock and blues. Truth and Soul contains a cover version of Curtis Mayfield's "Freddie's Dead", originally from the soundtrack to the film Super Fly and it is the first single of the album. Three other tracks were released as singles "Ma and Pa", with a video directed by Mike Lipscombe, "Change" and "One Day". The album was awarded four-out-of-five stars in 2004's The New Rolling Stone Album Guide. Music critic Tom Moon called the album one of his "1000 Recordings to Hear Before You Die" and Robert Dimery listed it as one of his "1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die".

This year we are celebrating the 30th birthday of Truth and Soul. The album is finally available again on vinyl and includes the original insert with lyrics and liner notes.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• 30th Anniversary
• Remastered Audio
• Original insert with lyrics and liner notes
• Import

Side A:

1. Freddie's Dead
2. Ma And Pa
3. Questions Of Life
4. Pouring Rain
5. Deep Inside
6. Mighty Long Way
Side B:
1. Bonin' In The Boneyard
2. One Day
3. Subliminal Fascism
4. Slow Bus Movin' (Howard Beach Party)
5. Ghetto Soundwave
6. Change

Customers Also Like