Fleetwood Mac The Best Of Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac 2LP

Fleetwood Mac

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Compilation Album Repressed On Double LP!

The Best Of Peter Green's Fleetwood Mac is a 2002 compilation album focusing on the Peter Green years. The double LP contains every single by the band released in the United Kingdom during the years 1968 to 1971 with the exception of their joint single credited also to Otis Spann, although the band's cover of "Need Your Love So Bad" is a longer outtake rather than the UK single version. That single's B-side does appear, as does the B-side to "Oh Well (Part 1)" without the edit separating the track from its A-side. Only two tracks do not feature Green: "Dragonfly" recorded after Green left; and "I'd Rather Go Blind" by Chicken Shack featuring future Fleetwood Mac member Christine McVie. The second version of "Albatross" ending the set derives from a 2002 recording by DJ Chris Coco.


  • Double LP


Side One:

  1. Albatross
  2. Black Magic Woman
  3. Need Your Love So Bad (USA Version)
  4. My Heart Beat Like A Hammer
  5. Rollin' Man
  6. The Green Manalishi

Side Two:

  1. Man Of The World
  2. Something Inside Of Me
  3. Looking For Somebody
  4. Oh Well - Part I
  5. Oh Well - Part II

Side Three:

  1. Rattlesnake Shake
  2. Merry Go Round
  3. I Loved Another Woman
  4. Need Your Love Tonight
  5. Worried Dream

Side Four:

  1. Dragonfly
  2. Stop Messin' Around
  3. Shake Your Moneymaker
  4. I'd Rather Go Blind
  5. Albatross

Customers Also Like