Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Foghat Foghat LP (Translucent Blue Vinyl)


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

50th Anniversary Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl LP!
Mastered from the Original Bearsville Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso!

The band's debut studio album, Foghat, was released in July 1972 on Bearsville Records. It was followed in 1973 by another self-titled album. The album has sold over half a million units and is certified Gold.

Breaking away from Savoy Brown to form this band, the members of Foghat knew from the start what sort of record they wanted to make. With heavy emphasis on the hard boogie, Foghat got down to work with the help of Dave Edmunds and crafted a hard rock gem. Covering Chuck Berry's 'Maybellene,' they goosed the beat up until it was almost a precursor of the heavy metal yet to come. Interspersing covers with original material, they immediately found a place for themselves in the rock world.
-James Chrispell,


  • 50th Anniversary
  • Limited Edition
  • Translucent Blue Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Original Bearsville Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios


Side 1:

  1. I Just Want to Make Love to You
  2. Trouble, Trouble
  3. Leavin' Again (Again!)
  4. Fool's Hall of Fame
  5. Sarah Lee


  1. Highway (Killing Me)
  2. Maybelline
  3. A Hole to Hide In
  4. Gotta Get to Know You

Customers Also Like