Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Foghat Fool For the City 180g LP (Emerald Green Vinyl)


Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Emerald Green Vinyl!
Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Bearsville Records Tapes!

Smash hits include "Slow Ride" "Fool For the City," "My Babe," "Drive Me Home" & "Terraplane Blues".

Foghat are truly a worldwide gift to rock music and boogie band enthusiasts everywhere. The nucleus of the band (Dave Peverett, Roger Earl, Tone Stevens) were originally from the British blues powerhouse Savoy Brown, and left to form their own trail blazing band in 1972, and rock music and their millions of fans have never been the same since.

By 1975, Foghat were now enjoying the benefits of super stardom after years on the road and having consistent successful radio and chart success. "Fool For The City" was monumental hit for the band, thanks to the title track and the much loved rock and roll outlaw anthem "Slow Ride."

Kicking things off with the bona fide smash title track "Fool For The City", this rock champion truly takes the listener into a classic rock journey complete with all the exciting elements you would expect from this superstar outfit. A major hit at both rock and pop radio, the song to this day is still played on radio stations all over the world.

Joined by new bassist and producer Nick Jameson for this album, Foghat truly delivered a classic LP that continues to sound as exciting as it did several decades ago. Check out the stunning blues interpretation of Robert Johnson's classic "Terraplane Blues", the power balladry of "Take Or Leave It" and of course the Foghat smash cover version of "My Babe".

Lonesome Dave Peverett continues his winning streak with a handful of great compositions including the chart topping "Slow Ride" which features an all out boogie assault that revels in the hard rocking drum beat supplied by Roger Earl. Augmented with stunning slide guitar from Rod Price, power guitar and lead vocals from Dave Peverette, and a pounding bass riff from Nick Jameson, this tune forever stands out as one of the most memorable rock songs of all time.

These pioneers of the British blues/rock scene carry on with more masterful workouts on hit album tracks like "Save Your Loving (For Me)" and "Drive Me Home", making "Fool For The City" the revered masterpiece that it still is today.

Friday Music releases another fine installment in The Foghat /Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the Anniversary Edition of their legendary masterpiece Fool For The City.

The original Bearsville Records LP is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Foghat, Jeff Beck, Deep Purple) and to further enhance your Foghat listening experience, this fine album is manufactured for a limited time on super limited edition Emerald Green audiophile vinyl, as well as being packaged in its original stunning album cover artwork.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Limited Edition Emerald Green Vinyl
  • Impeccably Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Mastered from Bearsville Records Tapes


Side 1:

  1. Fool For The City
  2. My Babe
  3. Slow Ride

Side 2:

  1. Terraplane Blues
  2. Save Your Loving (For Me)
  3. Drive Me Home
  4. Take It Or Leave It

Customers Also Like