Genre: Pop Rock
Label: RCA
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Foo Fighters Medicine At Midnight LP

Foo Fighters

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Foo Fighters Return With 10th Album On Vinyl LP!

TAS Rated 3.5/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the May/June 2021 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

2022 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Rock Performance: "Making A Fire"
• Best Rock Song: "Waiting On A War"
• Best Rock Album: Medicine At Midnight

Rolling Stone 50 Best Albums of 2021 - Rated 40/50!

Medicine At Midnight is the new album from Foo Fighters, and packs nine new songs into a tight-ass 37 minutes. This collection includes the smoldering new single, "Shame Shame". Medicine At Midnight is produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, and is the band's 10th album.

Frontman Dave Grohl told NME: "Since it's our tenth record and 25th anniversary, we decided years ago that we wanted to do something that sounded fresh. We've made some many different types of album, we've done acoustic things, we've done punk-rock things, mid-tempo Americana type of things. We have a lot of albums to fall back on, so you just have to go with our gut feeling and I thought instead of making some mellow adult album, I thought 'Fuck that, let's make a party album'. A lot of our favorite records have these big grooves and riffs. I hate to call it a funk or dance record, but it's more energetic in a lot of ways than anything we've ever done and it was really designed to be that Saturday night party album. It was written and sequenced in a way that you put on, and nine songs later you'll just put it on again. Y'know, songs like 'Making A Fire'. To me that's rooted in Sly & The Family Stone grooves, but amplified in the way that the Foo Fighters do it."

Foo Fighters are Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett, Pat Smear and Rami Jaffee.

Crank two amps and call me in the morning - though it breezes by at an economical 36 minutes, Medicine is just what the aural doctor ordered for the Foos to continue dominating the alt-rock playing field.
-Mike Mettler, The Absolute Sound, May/June 2021, Music 3.5/5, Sonics 4/5
...Medicine at Midnight is a speedy, hooky, and efficient record, every bit the party album Grohl promised.
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,, 4.5/5 stars (The AllMusic 2021 Year In Review - Best Of 2021)


  • 140g Vinyl LP
  • Black Vinyl
  • Heavyweight standard jacket
  • Printed sleeve
  • 12" x 12" lyrics insert


Side A:

  1. Making A Fire
  2. Shame Shame
  3. Cloudspotter
  4. Waiting On A War
  5. Medicine At Midnight

Side B:

  1. No Son Of Mine
  2. Holding Poison
  3. Chasing Birds
  4. Love Dies Young

Customers Also Like