Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Fountains of Wayne Out-of-State Plates 2LP (Junkyard Swirl Vinyl)

Fountains of Wayne

$21.99 $49.99
(You save $28.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Limited Edition "Junkyard Swirl" Vinyl 2LP!
Classic Rarities Collection - First Time on Vinyl!

Led by the scintillating songwriting team of Chris Collingwood and the late, great Adam Schlesinger, power pop maestros Fountains of Wayne put out a number of absolutely brilliant albums, of which Real Gone Music have been fortunate so far to reissue two, Welcome Interstate Managers and Traffic and Weather.

But of all the great records released by this New York-area band, this one, the 2005 odds 'n' ends 2-CD set Out-of-State Plates, remained reportedly among the closest to the heart of Schlesinger, who died tragically of COVID in 2020. A mixture of demos, B-sides, live performances, and unreleased tracks (the great "Maureen" and "The Girl I Can't Forget"), it's an always entertaining, often hilarious, and (of course!) never less than tuneful romp through about a decade's worth of recordings, all wittily annotated by Collingwood and Schlesinger.

Covers both heartfelt and tongue-in-cheek (Jackson Browne's "These Days" and Britney Spears' "Baby One More Time") and holiday fare ("I Want an Alien for Christmas," "Chanukah Under the Stars") lie alongside such B-side gems as "Baby I've Changed" and "I'll Do the Driving" and a live "She's Got a Problem."

For its vinyl debut, Real Gone Music created a fetching gatefold featuring the duo's commentary inside, and pressed this 2-LP set in "Junkyard Swirl" vinyl to match the cover photo.

Rummage around the collective psyche of one of the greatest indie rock acts of the last 30 years!


  • Limited Edition
  • "Junkyard Swirl" Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket with Commentary from Chris Collingwood & Adam Schlesinger Inside


Side One:

  1. Number 45 Sunblock
  2. Maureen
  3. California Sex Lawyer
  4. Janice's Party
  5. Karpet King
  6. Baby I've Changed
  7. I Know You Well

Side Two:

  1. You're Just Never Satisfied
  2. I'll Do The Driving
  3. Nightlight
  4. I Want You Around
  5. Trains And Boats And Planes
  6. Places
  7. Can't Get It Out Of My Head (Live)

Side Three:

  1. City Folk Morning
  2. The Girl I Can't Forget
  3. ...Baby One More Time
  4. Elevator Up
  5. Comedienne
  6. Kid Gloves
  7. Today's Teardrops

Side Four:

  1. She's Got A Problem (Live)
  2. These Days
  3. I Want An Alien For Christmas
  4. The Man In The Santa Suit
  5. Chanukah Under The Stars
  6. Killermont Street
  7. Half A Woman
  8. Small Favors
  9. Imperia

Customers Also Like