Genre: Classical
Composer: Strauss


Fritz Reiner Vienna Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Fritz Reiner and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra perform selections from composers Johann Strauss, Jr., Von Weber, Joseph Strauss, and Richard Strauss.

A portrait in music of a time and a place, from a conductor whose life and career in the new world had its roots in the old. With just the right combination of effervescence and nostalgia, this program of popular Viennese favorites recaptures a bygone flavor.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD 3.0 Multi-Channel SACD Layer
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!

Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Fritz Reiner, conductor

Johann Strauss, Jr. (1825-1899)

1. Morning Papers, Op. 279
2. Emperor Waltz, Op. 437
3. On The Beautiful Blue Danube, Op. 314
Carl Maria Von Weber (1786-1826)
4. Invitation to the Dance, Op. 65
Josef Strauss (1827-1870)
5. Village Swallows, Op. 164
Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
6. Der Rosenkavalier: Waltzes
Johann Strauss, Jr.
7. Vienna Blood, Op. 354
8. Roses From The South, Op. 388
9. Treasure Waltz, Op. 418
10. Thunder and Lightning, Op. 324

Recorded in 1957 and 1960.

Customers Also Like