Genre: Funk
Label: Charly
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Funkadelic Hardcore Jollies 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Release Date To Be Announced pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

1976 Album Remastered On 180g Vinyl LP!

Masterminded by the larger-than-life figure of George Clinton, Funkadelic was a key component of his influential P-Funk empire. Funkadelic's unique combination of Rock, Psychedelia and Soul led to the band to crossing over into the pop mainstream and gaining an international following, to become one of the most important groups in the evolution of funk.

'Hardcore Jollies' [US R&B No.12] was Funkadelic's ninth studio album and their first on Warner Bros Records. Released in October 1976 and dedicated to "the guitar players of the world", it followed hard on the heels of their last album for indie Westbound, which comprised outtakes from the same recording sessions. 'Hardcore Jollies' was also the last Funkadelic album to feature three original members of The Parliaments, vocalists Fuzzy Haskins, Grady Thomas and Calvin Simon. Arguably lighter in tone than earlier outings, way-out goofiness still abounds with standout moments including "If You Got Funk, You Got Style" and "Soul Mate".

Spawning the singles "Comin' Round The Mountain' [US R&B No.54] and "Smokey" [US R&B No.96], the album also includes a live remake of 1973's "Cosmic Slop", from the album of the same name. Recorded during rehearsals for 1976's P-Funk Earth Tour, this version features a vocal introduction dropped from the 1973 studio cut and features prominent guitar solos by Michael Hampton, widely considered to be among the best of his early work. Although uncredited, 'Hardcore Jollies' also features guitarist Eddie Hazel. Artist Pedro Bell delivers the band's trademark wacky sleeve art, whilst the accompanying short story should raise a smile or two.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered
  • Facsimile gatefold sleeve packaging


  1. Comin' Round The Mountain
  2. Smokey
  3. If You Got Funk, You Got Style
  4. Hardcore Jollies
  5. Soul Mate
  6. Cosmic Slop
  7. You Scared The Lovin' Outta Me
  8. Adolescent Funk

Customers Also Like