Genre: Funk
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Funkadelic Live at Meadowbrook, Rochester, Michigan 12th September 1971 2LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Crystal Clear Recordings From The Soundboard Master Tapes On Double LP!

A unique snapshot of Funkadelic's live performance at the height of their powers. Recorded live at Meadowbrook, Rochester, Michigan on the 12th of September 1971, this is the only official in-concert recording from their early career.

The crystal clear recordings here (taken from the soundboard master tapes) provide you with an overdose of free-floating psychedelic black rock and spaced-out jams that can only be described as 'Jimi Hendrix, James Brown & Sun Ra making a love-child live on stage'.

This release also includes extensive & exhaustive liner notes from the Grammy-award winning professor of ethnomusicology 'Rob Bowman' who goes over each track in detail and also wrote down quotes from Bernie Worrell & Billy Bass.

Featuring an all-star line up that includes George Clinton, Fuzzy Haskins, Calvin Simon, Grady Thomas, Ray Davis, Tyrone Lampkin, Eddie Hazel, Billy Bass Nelson, Bernie Worrell & former Isaac Hayes sideman Harold Beane.


  • Double LP
  • The only official in-concert recording from the group's early career
  • Crystal clear recordings taken from the soundboard master tapes
  • All star line-up featuring George Clinton, Eddie Hazel & Bernie Worrell
  • Extensive liner notes
  • Obi-strip


Side A:

  1. Alice In My Fantasies
  2. Maggot Brain

Side B:

  1. I Call My Baby Pussycat (Fast Version)
  2. I Call My Baby Pussycat
  3. Good Old Music

Side C:

  1. I Got A Thing, You Got A Thing, Everybody Got A Thing
  2. All Your Goodies Are Gone (The Loser's Seat)

Side D:

  1. I'll Bet You
  2. You And Your Folks, Me And My Folks
  3. Free Your Mind And Your Ass Will Follow (Instrumental)

Customers Also Like