Genre: Classical
Label: King
Composer: Bach
Additional Artists: Harmon Lewsi


Gary Karr Gary Karr Plays Bach Single-Layer Stereo SACD

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!

Gary Karr performs with organist Harmon Lewis for this powerful collection of music by Bach.

Gary Karr, acclaimed as "the world's leading solo bassist" (Time Magazine), is, in fact, the first solo doublebassist in history to make that pursuit a full-time career. It is a career that adds new luster to his already lustrous 1611 Amati double bass which was given to him by the widow of Serge Koussevitzky.

Since his debut with Leonard Bernstein and the New York Philharmonic in 1962, Karr has performed as soloist on six continents with orchestras, including the Chicago Symphony, London Philharmonic Orchestra, Hong Kong Philharmonic, Montreal Symphony, Simon Bolivar Orchestra (Caracas, Venezuela), Jerusalem Symphony, Oslo Philharmonic, Zurich Chamber Orchestra, and with all the major orchestras of Australia.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player! It will NOT play on conventional CD Players!

Gary Karr, contrabass
Harmon Lewis, organ

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

1. Komm, Susser Tod

Preludes and Gallantries
2. I. Prelude
3. II. Sarabande
4. III. Gavotte

5. Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring
6. AIR, from Orchestral Suite No.3 in D Major
7. Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme
8. Sheep May Safely Graze
9. Menuet from Notenbuch der Anna Magdalena Bach
10. Erbarm" Dich Mein, O Herre Gott
11. Gavotte From Partita No.3
12. Gloria Sei Dir Gesungen from Kantate
13. Adagio from Toccata C-dur

Customers Also Like