Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Not Bad
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Genesis From Genesis To Revelation 180g LP (Clear Vinyl) Scratch & Dent


$35.99 $44.99
(You save $9.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
All covers have 3/4" - 1 1/2" split spine and 1/4" corner damage.

The Classic Debut Album from Genesis on 180g Clear Vinyl!

‘Better and darker than I thought.’ That was Mike Rutherford’s 2014 assessment of his band Genesis’s first album. At the time of its release in 1969, only 650 copies passed over the counter, despite a rave review from International Times magazine. Its verdict, ‘A beautiful, entirely valid musical exercise’. As the seventies progressed however, the original mono copies became much sought after and a reissue briefly made the charts. So early fans and late adopters alike will, like Mike Rutherford, find something to enjoy in this naïve but promising debut disc.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Clear Vinyl
• Embossed Gatefold Sleeve
• Collector's Edition

Tony Banks, Farfisa & Hammond organs, acoustic & electric pianos, backing vocals
Peter Gabriel, lead vocals, flute
Anthony Phillips, acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals
Mike Rutherford, bass guitar, acoustic & electric guitars, backing vocals
John Silver, drums, vocals, except on "Silent Sun"
Chris Stewart, drums on "Silent Sun"

Side A:

1. Where The Sour Turns To Sweet
2. In The Beginning
3. Fireside Song
4. The Serpent
5. Am I Very Wrong
6. In The Wilderness
Side B:
1. The Conqueror
2. In Hiding
3. One Day
4. Window
5. In Limbo
6. Silent Sun
7. A Place To Call My Own

Customers Also Like