Genesis Selling England By The Pound 200g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out Of Print! Only a few copies available!

Released in 1973 (the same year as their "Live" set) Genesis was by now one of the fastest rising groups o the pop scene. The band's blend of classical instinct, theatrical presentation, and whimsical, complex and daring arrangements put them in the same class as Yes, ELP, Pink Floyd, King Crimson, and Jethyro Tull as leaders of the British Progressve Rock era. Back in the studio where they could continue to experiment, the resulting "Selling England by the Pound" is considered (by some) equal to their masterpiece "Lamb Lies Down on Broadway". Truly a group effort and a great album of the 70's! In shades of things to come, drummer Phil Collins makes his vocal debut here on "More Fool Me".

Tony Banks, acoustic & electric pianos, organ, mellotron, synthesizers, twelve-string guitar
Phil Collins, drums, percussion, backing vocals, lead vocals on "More Fool Me"
Peter Gabriel, lead vocals, flute, oboe, percussion, additional backing vocals on "More Fool Me"
Steve Hackett, electric guitar, nylon guitar
Mike Rutherford, twelve-string guitar, bass guitar, electric sitar

1. More Fool Me
2. Aisle of Plenty
3. The Cinema Show
4. After the Ordeal
5. The Battle of Epping Forest
6. Firth of Fifth
7. I Know What You Like
8. Dancing with the Moonlit Knight.

Customers Also Like