Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


George Harrison Early Takes Vol. 1 180g LP

George Harrison

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Pressed on 180g Vinyl and Features 10 Previously Unreleased Recordings!
Mastered at Abbey Road Studios!

Featuring rare demos and early takes on classic material including Bob Dylan's "Mama You Been on My Mind."

Also including tracks from Harrison's solo 1970 masterpiece All Things Pass, "My Sweet Lord," the Dylan/Harrison composition, "I'd Have You Any Time," "Awaiting On You All," & more!

George Harrison: Living in the Material World, directed by Martin Scorsese, aired on HBO Wednesday, October 5th and Thursday, Oct 6th, 2011. At the New York premiere, Martin Scorsese explained that "the film took over 6 years to make and fifty people worked on it," while Olivia Harrison shared, "I never imagined this film would get finished. It could not be rushed. It had to just sit. In the last five years we have what George would call, 'the support of nature'. George's true essence was so elusive and subtle. His life was so known and so big, but his inner self was very difficult to capture. I don't think anyone but Marty could capture it."


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Includes the Audio Companion Piece to the Award-Winning Documentary, George Harrison: Living in the Material World
  • Includes 10 Previously Unreleased Recordings
  • Mastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • Pressed at United Record Pressing


Side A:

  1. My Sweet Lord (Demo)
  2. Run of the Mill (Demo)
  3. I'd Have You Any Time (early take)
  4. Mama You've Been On My Mind (Demo)
  5. Let It Be Me (Demo)

Side B:

  1. Woman Don't You Cry For Me (early take)
  2. Awaiting On You All (early take)
  3. Behind That Locked Door (Demo)
  4. All Things Must Pass (Demo)
  5. The Light That Has Lighted the World (Demo)

Customers Also Like