Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Georgie Fame & The Blue Flames Rhythm & Blues At The BBC 1965 Mono Import LP

Georgie Fame & The Blue Flames

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming July 9, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

18 Songs Broadcast On The BBC In 1965!

Georgie Fame was different. The bulk of "rhythm and blues" groups followed the Stones image: scruffy urchins who you probably wouldn't invite around for tea, but his image was totally different. Georgie and the Blues Flames looked more like members of the Stax/Volt Revue than the Downliners Sect. And then there was the music. No harmonica and guitar Chicago blues here, Fame opted for a mix of jump blues mingled with early soul, the sort of music that had been emerging in US cities like Memphis and Detroit. Hammond and horns playing jazz, Latin, Stax, and ska.

What you have on this LP is 18 songs broadcast on the BBC in 1965 - presented here in sparkling hi-fidelity sound. Notes by Smiler Anderson.


  • Vinyl LP
  • Mono
  • Hi-Fidelity Sound
  • Notes by Smiler Anderson
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Saturday Night Fish Fry
  2. Preach And Teach
  3. Yeh Yeh
  4. Tell All The World About You
  5. Let The Sunshine In
  6. In The Meantime
  7. The Point Of No Return
  8. Telegram
  9. Rockin' Pneumonia & The Boogie Woogie Flu

Side B:

  1. No No
  2. Move It On Over
  3. Like We Used To Be
  4. Monkeying Around
  5. Something
  6. Ride Your Pony
  7. The World Is Round
  8. My Girl
  9. Boot-Leg

Customers Also Like