Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Gerry Rafferty Snakes And Ladders 180g Import LP

Gerry Rafferty

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl!

Snakes and Ladders is the fourth album by Gerry Rafferty. It was released in 1980, following the success of his previous two albums, City to City and Night Owl. The album charted at No. 15 in the UK and reached No. 61 in the US Album Charts.

The song "The Garden Of England" was recorded at Beatles producer George Martin's AIR studio in Montserrat. All the songs were original Rafferty compositions, though one – "Johnny's Song" – was a remake of a song which had been previously released by his former band Stealer's Wheel, and another – "Didn't I" – was a remake of a song from Rafferty's 1971 album Can I Have My Money Back.

The memorable melodies, moving allegories, and genuine lyrical warmth that Rafferty is revered for arise in some more tracks, like in the beauty of "Bring It All Home" or in the mystique of "Look At The Moon". "Royal Mile" was released as a single in the U.K.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert
• Import

Side One:

1. The Royal Mile
2. I Was A Boy Scout
3. Welcome To Hollywood
4. Wastin’ Away
5. Look At The Moon
6. Bring It All Home
Side Two:
1. The Garden Of England
2. Johnny’s Song
3. Didn’t I
4. Syncopatin’ Sandy
5. Cafe Le Cabotin
6. Don’t Close The Door

Customers Also Like