Genre: Classical
Label: Fone
Composer: J.S. Bach


Gile Bae J.S. Bach Goldberg Variations BWV 988 Hybrid Stereo SACD

Gile Bae

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Acclaimed Pianist On Hybrid SACD!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Gile Bae, an internationally acclaimed classical pianist, begins an important recording career with fonè records. Gifted from a young age, she has won numerous awards and performs at international stages, and is an artist devotee of the renowned Bösendorfer pianos.

Her first album sees her busy with J.S. Bach's Goldberg Variations - an absolute masterpiece. This album was recorded in the Sala dell'Ermellino - Casa della Musica in Milano in November 2019. For this prestigious recording fonè's Giulio Cesare Ricci used the legendary original tube microphones Neumann U47, U48.

Recordings are in Stereo DSD on the Pyramix Recorder using the dCS A/D and D/A converters. A state-of-the-art system without any sound manipulation, neither equalization, nor reverberation, nor compression and expansion ... but natural sound with true timbre to best enhance the acoustics of the Sala dell'Ermellino. The mastering has been relalized by Giulio Cesare Ricci using the Signoricci system, entirely analog and tube. No editing was used; all tracks on the record are heard as they were performed.

With this recording Giulio Cesare Ricci wanted to make the listener live a unique experience. It is as if the listener was sitting on an armchair positioned in the ideal point of the Sala dell'Ermellino. In this position the sound has a field effect and its depth, width and height are very appreciable. Great dynamics but also great precision. It's an album not to be missed.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Conceived, recorded & produced by Giulio Cesare Ricci
  • No editing - all tracks on this record are heard as they were performed
  • Tube processed digital master
  • Natural Sound Recording
  • HiFi Reference
  • Made in EU
  • Total Time: 69'48


Gile Bae piano


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

Goldberg Variations BWV 988
  1. Aria
  2. Variation 1
  3. Variation 2
  4. Variation 3 canone all'unisono
  5. Variation 4
  6. Variation 5
  7. Variation 6 canone alla seconda
  8. Variation 7 al tempo di giga
  9. Variation 8
  10. Variation 9 canone alla terza
  11. Variation 10 fughetta
  12. Variation 11
  13. Variation 12 canone alla quarta
  14. Variation 13
  15. Variation 14
  16. Variation 15 canone alla quinta in moto contrario Andante (G minor)
  17. Variation 16 ouverture
  18. Variation 17
  19. Variation 18 canone alla sesta
  20. Variation 19
  21. Variation 20
  22. Variation 21 canone alla settima (G minor)
  23. Variation 22 alla breve
  24. Variation 23
  25. Variation 24 canone all'ottava
  26. Variation 25 adagio (G minor)
  27. Variation 26
  28. Variation 27 canone alla nona
  29. Variation 28
  30. Variation 29
  31. Variation 30 quodlibet
  32. Aria finale

Customers Also Like