Genre: Folk
Label: Acony Records
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Gillian Welch Soul Journey LP

Gillian Welch

Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
TAS Super LP List! Special Merit: Informal

Michael Fremer's 100 Recommended All-Analog LP Reissues Worth Owning - Rated 80/100!

Mastered Direct From The Original Tapes!
Plated & Pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

The long awaited first pressing of Gillian Welch’s Soul Journey contains some of her most beloved songs, including the timeless classic "Look At Miss Ohio".

The album was mastered directly from the original tapes through custom Ortofon amplifiers to a Neumann VMS-80 cutting system and plated and pressed on 150-gram audiophile-quality vinyl at Quality Record Pressings. This edition features a deluxe gatefold package with complete lyrics.

"We have been working and waiting 20 years to bring you our music on phonograph record. It took a while, because we wanted to do it the right way, the absolute best way humanly possible, and I believe that's what we've done. No sonic stone was left unturned, no nuance let fall by the wayside. There is honestly nothing else I can imagine hoping to hear out of the original tapes. It is all there in the groove. As people whose lives were changed by the sound of music coming off turntables, we humbly invite you to include us in your record collection." - Gillian Welch

"It’s pretty much perfect." – Mojo *****

"There’s no contemporary artist who performs American roots music with more authenticity than Welch." – Associated Press

"Some of the most moving performances Welch has recorded." – Acoustic Guitar

• Vinyl LP
• Mastered directly from the original tapes through custom Ortofon amplifiers to a Neumann VMS-80 cutting system
• Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings
• Newly remastered for its first vinyl release
• Deluxe gatefold package includes complete lyrics

Side One:

1. Look At Miss Ohio
2. Make Me A Pallet On Your Floor
3. Wayside / Back In Time
4. I Had A Real Good Mother And Father
5. One Monkey
Side Two:
1. No One Knows My Name
2. Lowlands
3. One Little Song
4. I Made A Lovers Prayer
5. Wrecking Ball

Customers Also Like