Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Girlschool Demolition 180g LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!
Only 300 Copies!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Debut album for the hard rocking ladies from the UK. Features the hits "Race With The Devil", "Emergency", "Take It All Away" and "Not For Sale". Brand new style cover. Remastered in 2020 and released on limited edition 180g vinyl. Package features gatefold, trading cards, lost photos, lyric sheet and more.

One of the first all-girl rock bands, Girlschool distinguished themselves for their aggressive hard rock sound. After supporting Motorhead on tour, they signed with Bronze Records in 1980 and released their classic Demolition album. Their first single, 'Demolition Boys' (which for once turned the tables on sexist rock & roll tradition by objectifying the boys), would also be their most successful. Alternating lead vocal and guitar duties, Kelly Johnson and Kim McAuliffe also lead the band through 'Race with the Devil,' 'Nothing to Lose,' and the scorching 'Emergency.'
-Eduardo Rivadavia, AllMusic


  • Limited Edition - 300 Copies
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered in 2020
  • Gatefold jacket with brand new style cover
  • Trading cards
  • Bumper sticker
  • Lost photos
  • Lyric sheet


Side One:

  1. Demolition Boys
  2. Not For Sale
  3. Race With The Devil
  4. Take It All Away
  5. Nothing To Lose
  6. Baby Doll

Side Two:

  1. Breakdown
  2. Midnight Ride
  3. Emergency
  4. Deadline
  5. It Could Be Better
  6. Furniture Fire
  7. Bomber

Customers Also Like