Label: Universal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Glen Campbell Sings For the King LP

Glen Campbell

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the February 2019 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Lost Album Restored For Vinyl LP!
Includes a Duet With Elvis Presley!

The lost album from Glen Campbell, Sings for the King contains eighteen recently unearthed and restored studio recordings from 1965-1967 that casts new light on the influence that Campbell had on America’s greatest rock and roll star, Elvis Presley. Before his breakthrough single “Gentle On My Mind” Campbell was recording songs for legendary songwriter Ben Weisman, who wrote an unmatched 57 songs recorded by Elvis Presley.

"Initially intended for Elvis (Presley) to cherry-pick new source material, these 18 rediscovered cuts underscore Campbell's fluid virtuosity, his Wrecking Crew's customary brilliance as a session guitarist on full display throughout the record... For 50-year old demo tapes, the sound has surprising clarity. The songs pulse with humility and swagger, as country/soul ballads complement bluesy romps and soon-to-be movie highlights, with titles that include "Any Old Time", "Anyone Can Play", and "Spinout". What fun to realize that Elvis later recorded 12 of these songs his way." - Greg Gaston, The Absolute Sound, February 2019

• Vinyl LP

Side A:

1. We Call On Him - a duet with Elvis Presley
2. Easy Come, Easy Go
3. Any Old Time
4. Anyone Can Play [Rock Version]
5. I Got Love
6. I’ll Never Know
7. All I Needed Was The Rain
8. How Can You Lose What You Never Had
9. Spinout
Side B:
1. Magic Fire
2. I’ll Be Back
3. Love On The Rocks
4. Stay Away, Joe
5. Cross My Heart And Hope To Die
6. Clambake
7. There Is So Much World To See
8. Do The Clam
9. Restless

Customers Also Like