Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Golden Earring Eight Miles High Numbered Limited Edition 180g Import LP (Gold Vinyl)

Golden Earring

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
50th Anniversary Edition 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl - Only 1000 Copies!

Eight Miles High was the first album released under the name Golden Earring, as the band was formerly known as the Golden Earrings. They recorded the album in the style of the late '60s psychedelic rock in only 5 days at the Olympic Studio in London. The effects of the psych-rock come alive on their fantastic 19-minute version of The Byrds classic "Eight Miles High". It's the longest track they ever recorded. The other songs follow the mood of the dark and atmospheric music that was hugely popular during the time of release.

Eight Miles High is available as a 50th-anniversary edition of 1,000 individually numbered copies on gold vinyl.

• 50th Anniversary Edition
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Insert
• Import
• Limited Edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Gold Vinyl

Side One:

1. Landing
2. Song Of A Devil's Servant
3. One Huge Road
4. Everyday's Torture
Side Two:
1. Eight Miles High

Customers Also Like