Genre: Folk
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Gordon Lightfoot Summertime Dream LP (Translucent Gold Vinyl)

Gordon Lightfoot

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Translucent Gold Vinyl LP!
Mastered from the Original Reprise Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso!

Originally released in June 1976, Summertime Dream is Gordon Lightfoot's twelfth album and contains the singles "Summertime Dream," "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," and "Race Among the Ruins." The album peaked at #12 in the US and #1 in Canada. It was released at the zenith of his popularity.

"The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald" concerns the sinking of the freigher SS Edmund Fitzgerald on Lake Superior in 1975 during a storm, killing all 29 men onboard.

With Summertime Dream, Gordon Lightfoot produced one of his finest albums, and wrapped up a six-year period of popularity that he would not recapture....Summertime Dream summed up the sound that had served Lightfoot so well in his post-'If You Could Read My Mind' days. This distinctive sound featured Lightfoot's strummed six- or 12-string guitar complemented by Terry Clements' electric guitar lines and Pee Wee Charles' pedal steel guitar accents. The material here is excellent, and the singer's voice is at its strongest.
-Jim Newsom,, 4.5/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • Translucent Gold Vinyl
  • Mastered from the Original Reprise Records Tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
  • Gatefold Jacket
  • Made in the USA


Side One:

  1. Race Among the Ruins
  2. The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
  3. I'm Not Supposed to Care
  4. I'd Do It Again
  5. Never Too Close

Side Two:

  1. Protocol
  2. The House You Live In
  3. Summertime Dream
  4. Spanish Moss
  5. Too Many Clues in This Room

Customers Also Like