Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Friday Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Grand Funk Railroad Mark, Don & Mel 1969-71 (Greatest Hits) 180g 2LP

Grand Funk Railroad

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Limited Edition 180g Vinyl Double LP!
Impeccably Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso From Capitol Records Tapes!

Grand Funk Railroad (Mark Farner, Don Brewer and Mel Schacher) broke out big in the late sixties with a huge rock sound that emulated the hard working sounds of the town they grew up in, forever making Flint, Michigan a familiar name to millions. From the release of their very first album "Grand Funk" and over a career that spans decades of many hit recordings, GFR has truly stood the test of time.

With multiple gold and platinum albums under their belt, and historic sold out shows like Shea Stadium, the brass at Capitol Records in 1972 honored this power trio with their first greatest hits collection the gold and platinum "Mark, Don & Mel."

The album was a blockbuster as it reached the upper rungs of the sales charts, making this a smash hit with both rock and pop audiences, proving once again their career was of historic merit. Filled with multiple hits spread out over 4 big sides, the amazing album takes off with the classic “Time Machine” plus more power rockers like “Into The Sun” “Inside Looking Out” and “Heartbreaker”.

More gold and platinum treasures follow with rock belters like “Are You Ready” “Mean Mistreater” "Footstompin’ Music" and a stellar interpretation of the Dave Mason classic "Feelin Alright” which all truly represent the great sounds of this mega recording act.

More greatest hits follow as the LP features a nice helping of solid smashes like the huge progressive rock hit “I’m Your Captain (Closer To Home)" "Loneliness” and probably one of the more incredible live tracks of all time “T.N.U.C." In total, the album showcases twelve important Grand Funk Railroad recordings which have truly gone on to become international classics for all time.

In honor of the Band, the Music and the Legends, Friday Music is very pleased to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the Capitol Records classic "Mark, Don & Mel” by Grand Funk Railroad as another fine installment in the exciting Grand Funk Railroad 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Grand Funk Railroad/Deep Purple/Johnny Winter) at Friday Music Studios from the Capitol Records tapes, the album is also featured in its original striking gatefold cover art, along with the super rare LP inner sleeves featuring Grand Funk Railroad newspaper clippings from the era.

• Limited Edition
• Double LP
• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios
• Mastered from Capitol Records tapes
• Striking gatefold cover
• Rare LP inner sleeves featuring GFR newspaper clippings

Side One:

1. Time Machine (1969)
2. Into The Sun (1969)
3. Heartbreaker (1969)
4. Feelin' Alright (1971)
Side Two:
1. Footstompin' Music (1971)
2. Paranoid (1969)
3. Loneliness (1971)
Side Three:
1. Are You Ready (1970)
2. Mean Mistreater (1970)
3. T.N.U.C. (1970)
Side Four:
1. Inside Looking Out (1969)
2. Closer To Home (I'm Your Captain) (1970)

Customers Also Like